Academic Committee

The academic committee is responsible for the establishment, review and monitoring of academic standards for all programmes and courses.

It is also ratifies the results for all learners.

It is presided by the Deputy Director and includes:

  • The Programme Coordinators
  • Programme Leaders
  • The Registrar and
  • other appointed staff members.

Academic committee

Ms. Jennyfer Lalande – Chairperson
Mr. Ebrahim Mohamed Ali – Vice – Chairperson
Mrs. Cynthia Sanders – Program leader (Allied Health)
Mrs. Flavie Dubel – Program leader (Nursing)
Mr. Michael Seleman – Program leader (Access group)
Ms. Grace Irimani – Program leader (Social Work)
Mrs Jeanne d’arc Suzette – WBE Coordinator
Mr. Prince Francis – Lecturer – Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ms Vanessa Seth – Registrar

Contact Us

National Institute of Health and Social Studies (NIHSS)

Ministry of Health
North East Point,
P.O. BOX 52 Victoria

Tel: +248 4242006