The board is appointed by the Minister responsible for Education. It is presided by a Chairperson and includes the Vice-Chairperson and other members including the Chairperson of the Learner Council. The board is responsible for the governance of NIHSS, overseeing the implementation of its strategic plan and attending to cases of appeal.

Name Area of Representation Board Position
Ms. Yvana Theresine Director – APDAR Chairperson
Dr. Henry Telemaque Consultant in charge – Health Care Agency Vice-chairperson
Mrs. Marylene Lucas Director – NIHSS Ordinary Member
Mrs. Jennyfer Lalande Programme Coordinator (Pre service) – NIHSS Ordinary Member
Mr. Rodney Philo Director – Public Health Authority Ordinary Member
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Senior Medical Officer – Health Care Agency Ordinary Member
Ms. Beryl Laboudallon Director – Social Services Ordinary Member
Ms. Vered Jeannie Office Assistant – NIHSS Board Clerk


Contact Us

National Institute of Health and Social Studies (NIHSS)

Ministry of Health
North East Point,
P.O. BOX 52 Victoria

Tel: +248 4242006